We create tailor-made solutions for trading cryptocurrencies.

Trading crypto isn’t one-size-fits all. We apply cutting-edge research to design decentralized exchanges (DEXs) for unique use cases.

Work with us

A boat in a container shipyard

Featured by

1 Inch logo
Calvin Liu logo
Calvin Liu logo
Defi Alliance logo
CMT Digital logo
Polychain Logo
The clipper app opened on a cell phone


Clipper is Shipyard Software’s first decentralized exchange (DEX). Our novel automated market maker was built to give the self-made crypto trader the best possible prices on smaller trades, at the expense of worse prices for larger trades.

Start trading

Join us in the pursuit of free and fair global markets.

Our team is made up of forward-thinking dreamers who want to diversify DeFi. You’re invited to take part.

View positions

Have any questions for us?

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Backed by

0x logo
1 Inch logo
Calvin Liu logo
Defi Alliance logo
CMT Digital logo
Polychain Logo
Calvin Liu logo
Definance Capital Logo
Robot Ventures logo
Three arrows capital logo
FJ labs logo
Nascent logo
Quantstamp logo
Electric Capital logo
Calvin Liu logo
Meta Cartel Logo
Meta Cartel Logo
IOSG logo
LD capital logo
Electric Capital logo

Community Backers

Rich Rossenbloom

Evan Jaysane-Darr 

Jeremy Kerbal 

 Richard Ma 

Nikita Ovchinnik 

Orest Gavryliak  

BR Capital 

Junhaeng Lee 

Ben Middleton

Anton Bukov 

Ryon Nixon  

Asiff Hirji  

Avlok Kohli

Richard Gorelick   


David Choi 

Regan Bozman 

Michael Segal 

Tim Ogilvie

Daniel Que 

Jay Kurahashi-Sofue 

Krishna Sriram  

Meltem Demirors  

Noah Jessop   

Momo Ong 

Stephen Ryan 

David Wachsman

Jess Houlgrave

Lawrence Diao 

Nemil Dalal

Vivek Ramaswamy 

Sung Ho Choi 

Roger Chen 


Alex Feinberg

Branson Bollinger

Re7 Capital

Eric Denovitzer 

Patrick Murck  

Danilo S. Carlucci

Jordan Wan

Patrick Kavanagh

Jayant Krishnamurthy 

Jordan Lee

Nick Soman 

Paul Veradittakit 

Severin Hacker 

Michael Barth

Jonathan Swanson

Guimar Vaca Sittic

Mike Zajko

Nigel Koh

Brandon Krull